company logo

Help center

Go to Prospr
All collectionsStarting a New Prospr WorkspaceGetting StartedAdding Locations to Prospr

Adding Locations to Prospr

Use Locations for physical locations and to segment communication by other groups

error icon
Important
Location changes in Prospr must be done using the Web app.
success icon
Prospr Pro Tip
Locations in Prospr can be both physical locations or groups you want to connect with across units for Bulletins, Resources, and Chat like "Managers" or "All Trainers".

1) From the Prospr Web app, open your left sidebar and navigate to "Settings".

2) Click on "Locations".

3) Use the “+” button in the upper right.

4) Name your new Location and hit “Create”.

5) Enter your Location information:

  • New locations will have a Location status of “Open for business” or “Planned to open”.

    • Planned locations are only visible to Managers and Administrators.

    • To remove or close a Location in the future, simply change its status to “Permanently Closed” in this section. Closed locations can be reopened at any time.

  • Street Address

    • This helps Prospr calculate real-time commute time for you and your team.

  • Timezone

    • It is critical to set the timezone accurately or Scheduling and other time-based components rely on this setting.

  • Phone

  • Notes

6) Set your location hours in the “Hours” tab by clicking and dragging your mouse across each day of the week.

7) Use the “Rooms” tab if you need segmentation within your Location (i.e. if you are scheduling team members for specific studios within your Location).

  • Learn more about using Rooms here:

Creating and Using Rooms in Prospr

Build Rooms to use with scheduling

8) Set the relevant Teams for the Location. If you need a new Team, click the “Create one” button.

  • Learn more about using Teams here:

Creating and Using Teams in Prospr

Build Teams to schedule the right people to the right shifts

9) Use the “People” tab to add Team members directly to your new Location.

success icon
Prospr Pro Tip
Add yourself to the Location and Teams you set up in the Locations “People” tab. This will put you into the messaging groups for those you manage.
Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁