company logo

Help center

Go to Prospr
All collectionsMessengerMessaging on ProsprHow to Delete a Custom Group Chat in Prospr

How to Delete a Custom Group Chat in Prospr

Learn how to permanently delete a custom group chat in Prospr when it is no longer needed.

info icon
Note: Only users with Admin access can permanently delete a custom group chat, and the admin must also be a member of that custom group chat in order to delete it.

Mobile App

1) In the Prospr Mobile App, use your menu to head to Messages OR, use the message notification center (the "Envelope" icon top right) to open the custom group chat you wish to delete.

2.) Tap on the custom group chat you wish to delete.

3) Tap on the name of the group, or the three dots in the top right corner then tap “Group Settings”.

4) Tap the three dots in the top right corner then tap “Permanently Close Group”.

5) Tap “Disable” on the pop-up message.

warning icon
Note: Once a group chat is disabled, members of the group can still view the previous messages that were sent in that chat. However, they will no longer be able to send any new messages in the disabled group chat.

Web App

1) In the Prospr Web App, use your menu to head to "Messages" OR, use the message notification center (the "Envelope" icon top right) to open the custom group chat you wish to delete.

2) Once you are viewing the custom group chat, find the three dots (⋮) icon in the top right corner of your chat window. Click “Group Settings”.

3) A popup menu will appear, click on “Permanently Close Group”.

warning icon
Note: Once a group chat is disabled, members of the group can still view the previous messages that were sent in that chat. However, they will no longer be able to send any new messages in the disabled group chat.

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁