company logo

Help center

Go to Prospr
All collectionsMessengerMessaging on ProsprHow to Mute, Archive, and Leave a Chat

How to Mute, Archive, and Leave a Chat

Manage the chats coming to your inbox

Muting a chat will still allow you to retrieve messages from your Messaging center, but you will not receive push notifications for these threads.

Mute | Mobile App

From the Inbox, you can control mute in two ways:

A) Long-press and release on the thread from your Chat list.

1) You will see thread options, including “Mute”. Select.

2) Once a conversation is muted, you will see a mute icon in the thread preview.

3) To unmute, long-press to pull up the thread options and select “Unmute”.

B) Click on the thread from your Chat list to open the thread.

1) Click the three dots in the upper right-hand corner for thread options, including “Mute”.

2) Once a conversation is muted, you will see a mute icon in the thread preview.

3) To unmute, click the dots and select “Unmute”.

Mute | Web

From the Messaging center, you can control mute in two ways:

A) Hover over the thread in your Chat list until three dots appear on the right side of the conversation preview.

1) Click the dots to see thread options, including “Mute Conversation”.

2) Once a conversation is muted, you will see a mute icon in the thread preview.

3) To unmute, click the dots and select “Unmute Conversation”.

B) Click on the thread from your Chat list to open the thread.

1) Click the three dots in the upper right-hand corner for thread options, including “Mute Conversation”.

2) Once a conversation is muted, you will see a mute icon in the thread preview.

3) To unmute, click the dots and select “Unmute Conversation”.

Archiving Controls | Mobile App

From the Inbox, you can manage archived conversations in two ways:

A) Long-press and release on the thread from your Chat list.

1) You will see thread options, including “Archive”. Select.

2) Once a conversation is archived it will no longer appear in the main Inbox.

3) To retrieve, click “Archived” from the inbox, click on the thread, and select “Restore”.

B) Click on the thread from your Chat list to open the thread.

1) Click the three dots in the upper right-hand corner for thread options, including “Archive”.

2) Once a conversation is archived it will no longer appear in the main Inbox.

warning icon
Note: Archiving a conversation does not prevent new messages from being received. If someone sends you a new message in an archived conversation, you will still receive notifications on your mobile device, and the conversation will show the number of unread messages in the Archived Conversations section until you view it.

Archive Controls | Web

From the Messaging center, you can manage archived conversations in two ways:

A) Hover over the thread in your Chat list until three dots appear on the right side of the conversation preview.

1) Click the dots to see thread options, including “Archive Conversation”.

2) Once a conversation is archived it will no longer appear in the main Inbox.

3) To retrieve, click “Archived Conversations” from the inbox, hover over the thread to bring up the three dots, and select “Restore Conversation”.

B) Click on the thread from your Chat list to open the thread.

1) Click the three dots in the upper right-hand corner for thread options, including “Archive Conversation”.

2) Once a conversation is archived it will no longer appear in the main Inbox.

warning icon
Note: Archiving a conversation does not prevent new messages from being received. If someone sends you a new message in an archived conversation, you will still receive notifications on your mobile device, and the conversation will show the number of unread messages in the Archived Conversations section until you view it.

Leave a Chat | Mobile App

While in a chat thread, click on the three dots in the top right corner. In the pop-up that appears, tap "Leave Group" to leave the chat.

Leave a Chat | Web

While in a chat thread, click on the three dots in the top right corner of the thread and "Group Settings". In the pop-up, select "Leave Group".

Important: Once you leave a group, you will no longer be able to send and receive messages in that group unless another user adds you back in.

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁