company logo

Help center

Go to Prospr
All collectionsUser ManagementAdding & Disabling UsersAdding or Updating a User's Locations + Teams

Adding or Updating a User's Locations + Teams

Use Locations + Teams to set a user's default chat groups and shift eligibility

error icon
Important
Your team members' location and team assignments impact almost every part of their Prospr experience (scheduling, visibility into the right Bulletins/Resources, Joint Mission access, Location & Team chats, and more). Set team members up for success and make sure they'll receive the right information by assigning locations + teams.

Web App

1) To navigate to the user's profile select "Settings" in your web app menu.

2) Select "Users."

3) Use the search function in the top left to find the correct user. Then, click on their name to open their profile.

4) Select the "Availability" tab, near the top center of your screen.

5) Locations are found at the bottom of this tab. At the bottom right, click on the "Plus" icon to start adding Locations.

success icon
Prospr Pro Tip
Remember, users can be added to multiple Locations!

6) Use the dropdown to select the Locations, then click on "Add."

7) Now that you've added in Locations, you'll add Teams in the same place! Next to the Locations you added, use the dropdown to select your user's teams/roles.

success icon
Prospr Pro Tip
Users can be added to multiple teams per location!

8) Use the check boxes to indicate the user's Home Location, and if they are a Location Manager. Users will be favored for their Home Location in scheduling.

9) You've successfully added your new team member to their Locations + Teams!

Mobile App

error icon
Please note that you must have the Directory enabled to make changes from mobile.

1) From your left-hand menu, select "Directory".

2) Search for or scroll to select the correct user. Then, click on their name to open their profile.

3) If the user has been invited but has not yet accepted, you will see their invite codes along with a link labeled 'View detail and edit'. Click this link.

For users who have already accepted their invitations, their profile information will be displayed instead of their invite codes. You will see an icon featuring a user and a pencil on the middle right of the screen. Click this icon.

4) Once in the edit screen you will find “Workspace Locations” at the bottom of the screen. Click on the "Plus" icon to start adding Locations.

5) Use the checkmarks to select new Locations for the user.

6) Under each Location, use the check boxes to indicate the user's Home Location, and if they are a Location Manager. Users will be favored for their Home Location in scheduling.

7) Next to the label “Team(s)”, clicking the edit icon will open a pop-up for you to checkmark the user’s Team(s).

8) Confirm your changes and you’re done!

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁