Can my team see people outside of their location?

Discover if Location Constraints are right for your team - and how to set them.

The choice is yours! By default, Prospr does not restrict cross-location communication but we allow you to configure this if desired.

Understanding Location Constraints

When enabled, constraints restrict manager and team member access to their *assigned locations. This impacts:

  • Directory search

    • Workspace admins remain visible to everyone

  • Initiating messages and creating groups

  • Bulletin creation

  • MasterView, ad-hoc shifts, and assignment

  • Ticket creation and assignment

info icon
Users without assigned Locations will have access to the entire workspace.

Changing Location Constraints

error icon
Important
These changes must be done using the Web app.

1) From the Prospr Web app, open your left sidebar and navigate to "Settings".

2) Click on "Locations".

3) On the right-hand side of the page, locate the toggle "Enable location constraints" and set as desired.

Changes are automatically saved.

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁