To update shift notification settings, navigate to the menu on the left hand side of your screen and click on “Scheduling” then click “Planner.”
You’ll then land on the Planner page. Here, you’ll be able to see all of the team members who are scheduled to come into work on any given day. You will also see unpublished and unassigned shifts.
On the right-hand side of the page, you’ll see three icons. Click on the last icon in the list. It is the settings icon.
Once you click on the settings icon, a settings menu will pop out.
Then click on the “Edit Settings” button under the notifications heading.
A notification settings window will pop up. Here, you’ll be able to determine if you want to send notifications to employees of upcoming shifts by clicking or un-clicking the “Send Notifications” box and determine when they receive their first notification or second notification using the drop downs.
On the right-hand side of the screen, you’ll be able to determine if you want to send alerts if a shift isn’t confirmed by checking or un-checking the box as well as decide who should be notified and when.
After you are finished making those changes, click the “Save Settings” button at the lower right-hand side of the screen.
And, yippie, you’re all set.